MINUTES OF THE JOINT MEETING OF THE TIRZ 17 REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY/MEMORIAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY and TAX REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER SEVENTEEN, CITY OF HOUSTON, TEXAS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

June 29, 2021

ESTABLISH QUORUM AND CALL MEETING TO ORDER.

The Board of Directors of the TIRZ 17 Redevelopment Authority/Memorial City Redevelopment Authority and Tax Reinvestment Zone Number Seventeen, City of Houston, Texas, held a regular joint meeting on Tuesday, June 29, 2021, at 8:00 a.m., with access available to the public pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.125 and Governor Greg Abbott's emergency disaster declaration dated March 13, 2020, and the roll was called of the duly appointed members of the Board, to-wit:

Position 1 – Marshall B. Heins	Position 5 – Zachary R. Hodges
Position 2 – John Rickel	Position 6 – Brad Freels, Vice-Chair
Position 3 – David P. Durham	Position 7 – Vacant
Position 4 – Ann T. Givens, Chair	

and all of the above were present, with the exception of Directors Heins and Freels, thus constituting a quorum. Also present were Josh Hawes, Linda Clayton, and Eoles Whitaker, Hawes Hill & Associates, LLP; Jessica Holoubek, Allen Boone Humphries Robinson, LLP; and Pat Hall, ETI Bookkeeping Services. Others attending the meeting were Jennifer Curley, COH - Economic Development Dept.; Kathleen Shelton, District G; Council Member Amy Peck and Liz Miranda, District A; Ben Gillis, and Pat Walters, both of Memorial Management District; Laurie Rosenbaum, City of Bunker Hill; Muhammad Ali and Derek St. John, both of Gauge Engineering; Jim Webb, The Goodman Corporation; James Vick, SWA; Bruce Nichols; Cynthia Neely; Cyd Dillahunty; Lois Myers; Monica Aizpurua; John Jackson; Nathan Seshadri; Marlene Gafrick; and Emily Anderson. Chair Givens called the meeting to order at 8:01 a.m.

RECEIVE PUBLIC COMMENTS.

Public comments were received from Bruce Nichols and Lois Myers.

APPROVE MINUTES OF THE MAY 25, 2021, REGULAR MEETING AND THE MINUTES OF THE JUNE 1, 2021, SPECIAL MEETING.

Upon a motion made by Director Rickel, and seconded by Director Durham, the Board voted unanimously to approve the Minutes of the May 25, 2021, Board meeting; and the Minutes of the June 1, 2021, special Board meeting, as presented.

RECEIVE FINANCIAL AND BOOKKEEPER'S REPORT, INCLUDING PAYMENT OF INVOICES, REVIEW OF INVESTMENTS, AND PROJECT CASH FLOW REPORTS.

Ms. Hall presented the Bookkeeper's Report and went over invoices, included in the Board materials. Upon a motion made by Director Hodges, and seconded by Director Durham, the Board voted unanimously to accept the Bookkeeper's Report and approved payment of invoices, as presented.

CIP COMMITTEE:

a. Project update from Gauge Engineering LLC.

Mr. Ali provided an update on the Briar Branch Channel & Straws Improvements, Gessner Road Improvements and Memorial Drive Mobility and Drainage Improvements projects, a copy of the Progress Reports is included in the Board materials. He reported all punch list items have been completed on the Gessner project and the only remaining item is the installation of streetlights by CenterPoint. He reported the contractor is currently installing 10x5 box culverts at the Memorial Drive project. He reported comments on the W140 Deepening plans were received back from the City and Gauge is addressing the comments before beginning design. No action from the Board was required.

b. Project update from The Goodman Corporation.

Mr. Webb provided an update on application submittals for funding opportunities. No action from the Board was required.

c. Project update from SWA.

Mr. Vick reported the final punch list items were completed and submitted to TxDOT on the Gessner project.

CONVENE IN EXECUTIVE SESSION PURSUANT TO SECTION 551.072, TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE, TO DELIBERATE THE PURCHASE, EXCHANGE, LEASE OR VALUE OF REAL PROPERTY.

RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION AND AUTHORIZE APPROPRIATE ACTIONS WITH REGARD TO THE PURCHASE, EXCHANGE, LEASE OR VALUE OF REAL PROPERTY.

An Executive Session was not called.

ADJOURN.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Givens adjourned the meeting at 8:23 a.m.

Secont Durhan